The best prospects in Bavaria Why Munich is important to Google Watch the video now
Bavaria as a top location for Industry 4.0 An interview with Dr. Carlos Härtel from GE Global Research Watch #bytevaria talk

#bytevaria: This is digital Bavaria

All issues relating to digital Bavaria, reports about the local start-up scene and insights into different key technologies – that’s #bytevaria. Bytes and Bavaria: a combination that is contributing crucially to the location’s economic power. The digital transformation in Bavaria is more than just laptops and lederhosen. In our magazine you can find out everything about what is occupying and driving the digital industry forward in the state, from promising industries to digital start-ups and pressing issues such as how to recruit digital talent.


Whether you’re a founder, hidden champion or global player, the need for digital solutions in the state is a great as what is on offer. Working together with companies from all application industries also creates the potential for cross-industry innovations and therefore unique, interdisciplinary collaborations. It all comes down to the right networking and that is being intensively promoted in Bavaria.


Why Bavaria? #bytevaria explains

The #bytevaria magazine gives initial insight into the digital ecosystem in Bavaria. We talk to important stakeholders from all industries and let them share their very personal perspectives on Bavaria. Funding opportunities, technology transfer, the development of important key technologies – you can find information on the most burning issues for you, be inspired and ask your questions – we will be happy to assist you.

Events

Upcoming and Past Events

  •  
  •  
  • 23.07.2018 Exclusive Pitchevent for Start-ups
  • 23.07.2018 XR Creators’ Lab
  • 03.09.2018 LANE 2018 More

#bytevaria talk

#bytevaria talk – Episode 1

Head of Invest in Bavaria, Dr Wolfgang Hübschle, and the CEO of the incubators Werk 1 in Munich and Gate Garching, Dr Franz Glatz, tell you how you can benefit from Bavaria's digitalisation offensive and the technology centres and business incubators in the state.

#bytevaria talk – Episode 2

The CEO of GE in Germany and Austria, Dr. Carlos Härtel, and the head of Invest in Bavaria, Dr. Wolfgang Hübschle, discuss what Industry 4.0 means in Bavaria and how digital start-up companies in particular can benefit from the technical developments, expertise and outstanding...

#bytevaria talk – Episode 3

The world of finance is changing. Young FinTech start-ups are challenging present payment practices and turning the banking business upside down. In a discussion with Erik Podzuweit, founder and Co-CEO of Scalable Capital, Dr. Wolfgang Hübschle will address the question of how young...

#bytevaria talk

Innovative and collective: together with the Bavarian digital economy, you will find the ideal partner and location for your company in the state. Our #bytevaria talk video format addresses why that is the case and what you can benefit from as an entrepreneur in Bavaria. As it focuses on exciting projects, helpful tips and high-tech developments. Look forward to informative interviews and be amazed by the advantages that start-ups, hidden champions and global players reap by setting up a business in Bavaria, the home of digital start-ups. Would you like to find out more? Then catch up on the digital location of Bavaria now with #bytevaria talk.

Bavaria’s digital economy at a glance

Munich is the top ICT hub in Europe
percent of the state’s total value added is generated in industry. A top sales market for digital solutions and cross-industry innovations.
ICT companies based in Munich
billion euro is being provided by the State of Bavaria for the Bayern Digital II investment project until 2022.

Feed

Beste Aussichten in Bayern Warum der Standort München für Google so wichtig ist Jetzt Video anschauen
Bayern als Top-Standort für Industrien 4.0 Dr. Carlos Härtel von GE Global Research im Gespräch #bytevaria talk anschauen

#bytevaria: Das ist das digitale Bayern

Alle Themen rund um das digitale Bayern, von Berichten über die hiesige Start-up-Szene bis hin zu Einblicken in die unterschiedlichen Schlüsseltechnologien – das ist #bytevaria. Bytes und Bavaria: eine Kombination, die entscheidend zur Wirtschaftskraft des Standortes beiträgt. Die Digitale Transformation in Bayern ist mehr als Laptop und Lederhosen. In unserem Magazin erfahren Sie daher alles, was die Digitalbranche am Standort um- und vorantreibt, von zukunftsträchtigen Branchen über digitale Start-ups bis hin zu drängenden Fragen wie der Gewinnung von digitalen Talenten.

Egal ob Gründer, Hidden Champion oder Global Player, der Bedarf nach digitalen Lösungen im Freistaat ist groß, ebenso wie das Angebot. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmen aus allen Anwenderindustrien schafft Potenzial für Cross-Industry-Innovationen und damit neuartige, branchenübergreifende Kooperationen. Auf die richtige Vernetzung kommt es an – und die wird im Freistaat intensiv gefördert.

Warum Bayern? #bytevaria klärt auf


Das #bytevaria Magazin gibt erste Einblicke in das digitale Ökosystem in Bayern, hier sprechen wir mit wichtigen Akteuren aus allen Branchen und lassen sie deren ganz individuelle Sichtweisen auf den Freistaat teilen. Fördermöglichkeiten, Technologietransfer, die Entwicklung maßgeblicher Schlüsseltechnologien – finden Sie Informationen zu den für Sie brennendsten Themen, lassen Sie sich inspirieren und stellen Sie uns Ihre Fragen – wir helfen Ihnen gern weiter.

Veranstaltungen

  •  
  •  
  • 15.02.2018 4. Münchner Cyber Security...
  • 22.02.2018 Viertes interaktives...
  • 21.02.2018 MUST - das Gipfeltreffen in... mehr

#bytevaria talk

#bytevaria talk – Folge 1

Wie Sie von der Digitalisierungsoffensive Bayerns und den Technologie- und Gründerzentren im Freistaat profitieren können, verraten Ihnen der Leiter von Invest in Bavaria, Dr. Wolfgang Hübschle, und der Leiter der Inkubatoren Werk 1 in München und Gate Garching, Dr. Franz Glatz.

#bytevaria talk – Folge 2

Was Industrie 4.0 für Bayern bedeutet und wie gerade junge Digital-Unternehmen am Standort von technischen Entwicklungen, vorhandenem Know-how und der hervorragenden Infrastruktur profitieren, diskutieren der CEO von GE in Deutschland und Österreich, Dr. Carlos Härtel, und Dr. Wolfgang...

#bytevaria talk – Folge 3

Die Finanzbranche ist im Wandel. Junge FinTech Start-ups sind dabei, bisherige Zahlgewohnheiten zu hinterfragen und das Bankgeschäft auf den Kopf zu stellen. Im Gespräch mit Erik Podzuweit, Gründer und Co-CEO von Scalable Capital, ergründet Dr. Wolfgang Hübschle, wie die jungen Untemehmer...

#bytevaria talk

Innovativ und kollektiv: Gemeinsam mit der bayerischen Digitalwirtschaft finden Sie im Freistaat den idealen Partner und Standort für Ihr Unternehmen.

Warum das so ist und wovon Sie als Unternehmer im Freistaat profitieren können, damit beschäftigt sich unser Video-Format #bytevaria talk. Denn hier stehen spannende Projekte, hilfreiche Tipps sowie Hightech-Entwicklungen im Fokus.

Freuen Sie sich auf informative Gespräche und seien Sie gespannt, welche Vorteile eine Ansiedlung im digitalen Gründerland Bayern für Start-ups, Hidden Champions oder Global Player mit sich bringt. Sie möchten mehr erfahren? Dann informieren Sie sich jetzt im #bytevaria talk über den Digitalstandort Bayern.

Bayerns Digitalwirtschaft auf einen Blick

München ist Top ICT Hub in Europa
Prozent der gesamten Wertschöpfung des Freistaates werden in der Industrie erzielt. Ein Top-Absatzmarkt für digitale Lösungen und Cross-Industry-Innovationen.
IKT-Unternehmen sind in München ansässig
Milliarden Euro stellt der Freistaat Bayern für das Investitionsprojekt Bayern Digital II bis 2022 bereit.

Feed